DIGIMON CARD GAME BOOSTER BATTLE OF OMEGA (BT-05) Q&A

Card Number  
BT5-003 ピックモン
Pickmon
   
    Does this card's Evolution Source effect also include the Digimon with this card in its Evolution Source itself as well? Yes, the Digimon with this card in its Evolution Source is also included.
BT5-006 ギギモン
Gigimon
   
    My Digimon with this card in its Evolution Source and another of my Digimon is put to 0DP at the same time by 1 of my opponent's effect. At this point of time, does this card's Evolution Source effect give itself +2000DP and stop itself from being destroyed due to having 0DP? No, at the point of time when this Evolution Source effect activates, that Digimon is already to be destroyed from having 0DP, you cannot do that.
BT5-007 アグモン
Agumon
   
    For this card's effect, if I do not reveal both a card with [Greymon] in its name and a card with [Omegamon] in its name, does that mean I don't get to add them to my hand? No, if you only revealed either a Digimon card with [Greymon] in its name or a Digimon card with [Omegamon] in its name, you still add them to your hand
BT5-008 ガオスモン
Gaossmon
   
    What does this card's effect of [cannot minus evolution cost] mean exactly?  It is an effect that nullifies the effects that reduces the cost to evolve such as <Absorb Evolution>, or [BT3-103 Hidden Potential Discovered], etc. Even if your opponent activates those effects, they are unable to reduce the cost to evolve, and must pay the evolution cost as written on the cards to evolve
    When my opponent has this card in play, can I use <Absorb Evolution> of a card in my hand to reduce the evolution cost? No you cannot
    When my opponent has this card in play, can I use effects of [Evolve for X cost while ignoring the Evolution requirements] like [BT2-111 Beelzemon] etc? Yes you can, as the effects of cards like [BT2-111 Beelzemon] do not reduce the evolution cost, but allows you to evolve by paying a specified cost while ignoring evolution requirements
BT5-009 シャウトモン
Shoutmon
   
    For this card's effect, if I do not reveal both a card with [Shoutmon] in its name and a card with <Advance>, does that mean I don't get to add them to my hand? No, if you only revealed either a Digimon card with [Shoutmon] in its name or a Digimon card with <Advance>, you still add them to your hand
    For this card's effect, if I revealed 2 BT5-019 Shoutmon DX from among the 5 opened cards, can I add them both to my hand? Yes, as [BT5-019 Shoutmon DX] can meet either condition of "Digimon card with [Shoutmon] in its name" and "Digimon card with <Advance>, you can add them both to your hand
BT5-014 オメガシャウトモン
OmegaShoutmon
   
    Can I evolve my [Shoutmon] in Raising Area into this card? No,you cannot Evolve your [Shoutmon] in Raising Area into this card with this card's effect
    For this card's Evolution Source effect, does that Digimon not gain <Security Attack +1> if it's not attacking by using <Advance>? No, as long as the Digimon that has this card in its Evolution Source has the <Advance> effect, it gains <Security Attack +1> even if not attacking using <Advance>
BT5-018 ドルビックモン
Dorbickmon
   
    When this Digimon attacks, I use its [When Attacking] effect to discard a 3000DP Red Digimon card from my hand to give this Digmon +3000DP. On the same turn, this Digimon is able to make a 2nd attack due to other effects. I use the effect a 2nd time to Discard a Red 1000DP Digimon card from my hand. Does this Digimon now get +4000DP in total, or only +1000DP from the last card discarded? As the effect lasts the turn, you get +4000DP in total.
BT5-019 シャウトモンDX
Shoutmon DX
   
    When I evolve a LV5 Digimon into this Digimon, can I put a Red LV4 or below, or a LV7 Digimon card from my hand to the top most Evolution Source card? Yes, you can
    I use this Digimon's [When Evolving] effect to put a LV3 Digimon card on the top of its Evolution Sources. This Digimon then receives the effect of <Devolve 1> and is discarded. What happens to this Digimon? It becomes a LV3 Digimon. The Evolution Sources stack under this Digimon remain as they are, and their Evolution Source effects can still activate.
    I use this Digimon's [When Evolving] effect to put a LV3 Digimon card on the top of its Evolution Sources. This Digimon then receives the effect of <Devolve 2>. How do I resolve this? This card itself is discarded due to <Devolve>, then this Digimon becomes a LV3 Digimon. As <Devolve> is unable to discard any further when the Digimon becomes LV3, the <Devolve> effect ends. The Evolution Sources stack under this Digimon remain as they are, and their Evolution Source effects can still activate.
    Since this card has 2 [When Evolving] effects, if I choose to resolve <Advance> first, does that mean I resolve the other [When Evolving] effect after the attack from <Advance> ends? No, if you chose to resolve <Advance> first, you will put this Digimon to Rest, and declare attack. The actual attack will only happen after all other [When Evolving] effects have finished resolving.
    I use this card's [When Evolving] effect to put [BT5-017 ZekeGreymon] from my hand to the top of this Digimon's Evolution Sources. I then activate <Advance> to attack. Does [ZekeGreymon]'s Evolution Source effect then allow me to attack my opponent's Active Digimon? Yes, you can attack your opponent's Active Digimon due to [ZekeGreymon]'s Evolution Source effect
BT5-020 ガブモン
Gabumon
   
    For this card's effect, if I do not reveal both a card with [Garurumon] in its name and a card with [Omegamon] in its name, does that mean I don't get to add them to my hand? No, if you only revealed either a Digimon card with [Garurumon] in its name or a Digimon card with [Omegamon] in its name, you still add them to your hand
BT5-021 シャコモン
Syakomon
   
    What does this card's effect of [cannot minus evolution cost] mean exactly?  It is an effect that nullifies the effects that reduces the cost to evolve such as <Absorb Evolution>, or [BT3-103 Hidden Potential Discovered], etc. Even if your opponent activates those effects, they are unable to reduce the cost to evolve, and must pay the evolution cost as written on the cards to evolve
    When my opponent has this card in play, can I use <Absorb Evolution> of a card in my hand to reduce the evolution cost? No you cannot
    When my opponent has this card in play, can I use effects of [Evolve for X cost while ignoring the Evolution requirements] like [BT2-111 Beelzemon] etc? Yes you can, as the effects of cards like [BT2-111 Beelzemon] do not reduce the evolution cost, but allows you to evolve by paying a specified cost while ignoring evolution requirements
BT5-022 ブルコモン
Blucomon
   
    When my opponent's Digimon are returned to hand, do I get Memory +1 from this card's Evolution Source effect? No, effects that return Digimon to hand are not treated as discarding Evolution Sources, you do not get Memory +1
    When I discard 2 of my opponent's Digimon's Evolution Sources at the same time, do I get Memory +2? No, even if you discard multiple Digimon's Evolution Sources at the same time, you only get Memory +1
BT5-030 ネプトゥーンモン
Neptunemon
   
    This Digimon gained <Blocker> from other effects. I then activate this Digimon's <Blocker> against an opponent's Digimon's attack. What happens? The target of that attack is changed to this Digimon and battle happens as per normal. This card's effect stops your opponent from choosing this card as an attack target, so as the user of this card, you are able to change the attack target to this Digimon with <Blocker>
    Can I use [BT4-090 Chaosmon]'s [When Evolving] effect to choose this Digimon as the target of attack? No, you cannot.
    I have this Digimon in Active, and my opponent's [BT4-075 Blastmon] attacks. Can I change the attack target to this Digimon due to [Blastmon]'s effect? Yes, you can. This Digimon will be treated as the attack target and battle will happen
BT5-032 ヘクセブラウモン
Hexeblaumon
   
    My opponent has no Digimon with no Evolution Sources, but when I attack with this Digimon and its [When Attacking] effect discards my opponent's Digimon's Evolution Sources, resulting in my opponent now having a Digimon with no Evolution Sources. Does that attack get <Jamming>? Yes, even if your opponent only have a Digimon with no Evolution Sources because of this card's [When Attacking] effect, it gets <Jamming>
    My opponent has this Digimon in play, my Digimon with <Security Attack +1> attacks my opponent Player, and the Security Check reveals a [BT1-101 Nail Crusher], and its [Security] effect removed all of my attacking Digimon's Evolution Sources. Is that attack now interrupted and ends? No, as the Evolution Sources are lost after the declaration of attack, this card's effect does not interrupt and stop the attack from happening
    This Digimon with <Security Attack +1> attacks my opponent Player, and a Digimon is Played via its [Security] effect. Since there is now a Digimon with no Evolution Sources in my opponent's Battle Area, does my 2nd Check gain <Jamming>? No, as this card's [When Attacking] effects has already finished resolving before this, that attack does not gain <Jamming> 
BT5-033 キュートモン
Cutemon
   
    What does this card's effect of [cannot minus evolution cost] mean exactly?  It is an effect that nullifies the effects that reduces the cost to evolve such as <Absorb Evolution>, or [BT3-103 Hidden Potential Discovered], etc. Even if your opponent activates those effects, they are unable to reduce the cost to evolve, and must pay the evolution cost as written on the cards to evolve
    When my opponent has this card in play, can I use <Absorb Evolution> of a card in my hand to reduce the evolution cost? No you cannot
    When my opponent has this card in play, can I use effects of [Evolve for X cost while ignoring the Evolution requirements] like [BT2-111 Beelzemon] etc? Yes you can, as the effects of cards like [BT2-111 Beelzemon] do not reduce the evolution cost, but allows you to evolve by paying a specified cost while ignoring evolution requirements
BT5-035 スターモンズ
Starmons
   
    Does this card's effect include this Digimon itself? Yes, this Digimon itself is included
    If I have 2 Digimon, can I choose 2 of my opponent's Digimon to get -1000DP each? No, you cannot. Only 1 Digimon can be targetted
    After Playing this Digimon, I Play another Digimon on the same turn. Do I get to -1000DP to 1 of my opponent's Digimon one more time? No, you cannot, as its [When Played] effect has already activated
BT5-037 グラディモン
Gladimon
   
    What does [confirm the contents~ etc] of this card's effect mean exactly? Without showing your opponent, you look at all the cards in your Security. Choose 1 card you want to add to your hand, reveal only that card to your opponent before adding it to your hand
    What happens when there are no cards in my Security that I can add to my hand with this card's effect? Without performing <Recovery +1<Deck>>, shuffle your Security
BT5-038 キュウビモン
Kyubimon
   
    If my opponent's Security Digimon revealed during Security Checks becomes 0DP from this card's Evolution Source effect, is that Security Digimon discarded without battling? No, even if the Security Digimon has 0DP, a battle still happens
    If my opponent's Security Digimon revealed during Security Checks that has a [Security] effect becomes 0DP from this card's Evolution Source effect, what happens? The [Security] effect is activated as per normal
    My opponent's Security Digimon that has its DP reduced by this card's Evolution Source effect is Played via its [Security] effect. Does that Digimon still has its DP reduced? No, as that card is no longer a Security Digimon the moment it is Played, it does not receive the effects of DP Minus anymore
BT5-041 タオモン
Taomon
   
    If my opponent's Security Digimon revealed during Security Checks becomes 0DP from this card's Evolution Source effect, is that Security Digimon discarded without battling? No, even if the Security Digimon has 0DP, a battle still happens
    If my opponent's Security Digimon revealed during Security Checks that has a [Security] effect becomes 0DP from this card's Evolution Source effect, what happens? The [Security] effect is activated as per normal
    My opponent's Security Digimon that has its DP reduced by this card's Evolution Source effect is Played via its [Security] effect. Does that Digimon still has its DP reduced? No, as that card is no longer a Security Digimon the moment it is Played, it does not receive the effects of DP Minus anymore
BT5-044 サクヤモン
Sakuyamon
   
    Does this card's [Opponent's Turn] effect activate even if my opponent moves their Digimon from Raising Area to Battle Area in their Raising Phase? Yes, it activates even in Raising Phase
    If my opponent's Security Digimon revealed during Security Checks becomes 0DP from this card's Evolution Source effect, is that Security Digimon discarded without battling? No, even if the Security Digimon has 0DP, a battle still happens
    If my opponent's Security Digimon revealed during Security Checks that has a [Security] effect becomes 0DP from this card's Evolution Source effect, what happens? The [Security] effect is activated as per normal
    My opponent's Security Digimon that has its DP reduced by this card's Evolution Source effect is Played via its [Security] effect. Does that Digimon still has its DP reduced? No, as that card is no longer a Security Digimon the moment it is Played, it does not receive the effects of DP Minus anymore
BT5-047 パルモン
Palmon
   
    For this card's effect, can I choose to put this destroyed card itself to the bottom of 1 of my Green Digimon? Yes, you can
BT5-059 ケラモン
Keramon
   
    For this card's effect, if I do not reveal an [Unidentified] Type Digimon card and a [Sanada Arata], does that mean I don't get to add them to my hand? No, if you only revealed either an [Unidentified] Type Digimon card or a [Sanada Arata], you still add them to your hand
BT5-060 モニタモン
Monitormon
   
    For this card's [When Played] effect, what do I do with the top 1 card of my deck after confirming it? Return that card face down back to the top of your deck
BT5-063 クリサリモン
Kurisarimon
   
    If a Digimon that has <Haste> from this card's effect is evolved into a Digimon with a different name, does that mean that Digimon cannot attack anymore on the turn it was played? Yes, since that Digimon is now a different name, it has lost <Haste> and cannot attack anymore
BT5-065 シェイドモン
Shademon
   
    Is a Digimon Played by this card's effect also treated as a Security Digimon in the Battle Area? No, from the point of time when it's Played, it is treated as a normal Digimon
    For this card's effect, can the Digimon be Played even if it lost the battle against the attacking Digimon as a Security Digimon? Yes, regardless of the outcome of the battle, it is played after the battle ends
    For this card's effect, if this was revealed from a Check, but the attacking Digimon still has remaining checks left, is this Digimon Played first, or do the remaining checks finish first? The timing to Play this Digimon is after its battle with the attacking Digimon. So it is played before the remaining checks happen
BT5-067 インフェルモン
Infermon
   
    Can I evolve my [Keramon] in my Raising Area into this card? No, your [Keramon] in your Raising Area cannot evolve into this card with this card's effect
    What is a [Token]? Played by an effect, it is a special card that is treated like any other Digimon or Tamer With this card's effect, a Token that is treated a s Digimon named [Diaboromon] is played. For more rule details on Tokens, please check the Rule Manual
BT5-070 メタルガルルモン
MetalGarurumon
   
    What does this card's <DigiBurst> effect of " Destroy 1 of your opponent's Digimon that has a Play Cost of 6 or less. If no Digimon was destroyed by this effect" mean exactly? At the point of time when you use this <DigiBurst>,  your opponent does not have any Digimon that are 6 cost or Below, or if there are no Digimon that can be destroyed by this effect, It refers to a situation where your opponent does not have a Digimon that can be destroyed by this effect
    When I use this card's <DigiBurst>, and my opponent has a 6 cost or below Digimon, can I choose not to destroy that Digimon to discard the top 1 card of my oppponent's Security? No, when you use this card's <DigiBurst>, if there is a valid target of [opponen'ts Digimon with 6 Play cost or below], you must destroy it. You cannot choose not to activate an effect if there is a valid target
    If my opponent has a 6 cost or below Digimon with the effect [This Digimon cannot be destroyed by opponent's effects], and another Digimon without that effect, when I use this card's <DigiBurst>, can I purposely choose the Digimon that has the effect of [This Digimon cannot be destroyed by opponent's effect] to discard the top 1 card of my opponent's Security? Yes, as it was a valid target of 6 cost or below Digimon, you can target it with this effect, then fail to destroy it because of its effect of [cannot be destroyed by opponent's effects]
BT5-071 ギルモン
Guilmon
   
    This Digimon is destroyed by being put to 0DP by my opponent's effects and is destroyed. Does this card's [When Destroyed] effect activate? No, as a Digimon being destroyed by having 0DP is a game rule, and not an effect, it does not activate
BT5-072 ニセアグモン博士
Nise Agumon Hakase
   
    For this card's effect, can I return a LV3 Digimon card that has a [When Destroyed] Evolution Source effect to my hand? No, you cannot
BT5-082 タクティモン
Tactimon
   
    For this card's effect, when I have no other Digimon, can I choose any of the 3 effects to activate? Yes, that's right
    When I have no other Digimon, in which order do I activate the 3 effects? The player can choose which order to activate them in
BT5-084 ディアボロモン
Diaboromon
   
    What is a [Token]? Played by an effect, it is a special card that is treated like any other Digimon or Tamer
With this card's effect, a Token that is treated a s Digimon named [Diaboromon] is played.
For more rule details on Tokens, please check the Rule Manual
BT5-085 アーマゲモン
Armagemon
   
    When I play this card, can I destroy a [Diaboromon] Token to reduce this card's Play cost by 12 with this card's effect? Yes, you can
BT5-086 オメガモン
Omegamon
   
    When evolving into this card, can I choose to resolve <Advance> first to attack, then put this Digimon to Active? Yes, if you choose to resolve the effects of <Advance> first, you will put this Digimon to Rest and declare attack, then put this Digimon to Active. The attack itself only happens after any other effects of the same timing are resolved
    When I use this Digimon's [Both Players Turn] effect, can I use my other Digimon's [When a Digimon is destroyed] effects? No, as this card's [Both Players Turn] effects nullifies the effect of it being destroyed or returned to hand or deck, it is not treated to have been destroyed
BT5-087 オメガモン ズワルト
Omegamon Zwart
   
    For this card's [When Evolving] effect, can I choose any 2 Purple or Black Digimon card with Play cost of 8 or less in my Trash even if they were not discarded by this effect? Yes, you can Play any Purple or Black Digimon card with Play cost of 8 or less that were originally already in your Trash
BT5-089 泉光子郎&太刀川ミミ
Koizumi Koushiro & Tachikawa Mimi
   
    If my opponent has a Digimon in Rest with <Reboot>, and becomes Active in my Active Phase, does this card's [Beginning of your turn] effect activate? Yes, it does. [Beginning of your turn] effects are activated before your Active Phase happens
    For this card's [Your Turn] effect, if my Green LV5 Digimon attacks and reveals a Green LV6 Digimon, must I evolve into that Digimon? No, as the effect says [You can], you can choost not to evolve it
    For this card's [Your Turn] effect, if 2 or more Green LV6 Digimon are revealed, can I choose which card to evolve into? Yes, you can choose
    When my Digimon attacks and evolves usinig this card's [Your Turn] effect, do I Draw 1 from the Evolution Bonus? Yes, you do
    For this card's [Your Turn] effect, if I revealed a non-Green Digimon card, can I evolve into them? No, you cannot
    If I have 2 of this Tamer, and my Green LV5 Digimon attacks, can I put both Tamers to Rest and open the top 6 cards of my deck to choose a card to evolve into? Although you can activate both Tamer's effect in 1 attack, you are to resolve the 2 Tamer's effect 1 by 1  and not at the same time. First you put the 1st Tamer to rRest, open the top 3 cards of your deck, and choose a card to evolve into. After that, you can choose to activate the 2nd Tamer's effect or not. If you evolved into a Green LV6 Digimon from the 1st Tamer's effect, even if the 2nd Tamer's effect reveals a Green LV6 Digimon, you cannot evolve your now LV6 Digimon into the revealed Green LV6 Digimon unless it fulfills the evolution requirement (Like [BT5-056 Rafflesimon] etc
    If the LV6 Digimon I evolve into with this card's [Your Turn] effect has a [When Evolving] effect, at what timing do they activate>? After all of your [When Attacking] or [When your Digimon attack], and your opponent's [When your opponent's Digimon attack] effects are all resolved.
    If the LV6 Digimon I evolve into with this card's [Your Turn] effect has a [When Attacking] effect, does that effect activate? No, as it is already passed timing for [When Attacking] effects to activate, they do not activate,
BT5-090 真田アラタ
Sanada Arata
   
    What is a [Token]? Played by an effect, it is a special card that is treated like any other Digimon or Tamer
With this card's effect, a Token that is treated a s Digimon named [Diaboromon] is played.
For more rule details on Tokens, please check the Rule Manual
BT5-091 相羽タクミ
Aiba Takumi
   
    Does this card's [Both Players Turn] effect also give my own LV3 Digimon the effect of "[When Attacking] Memory -1"? Yes, it gives your own Digimon the effect as well
    If there are 2 of this Tamer in play, when a LV3 Digimon attacks, does it become Memory -2? Yes, as both effects are activated separately, there will be a total of Memory -2
BT5-094 ラウディロッカー
Rowdy Rocker
   
    Can I put a Red LV4 or less Digimon card from my hand under the Evolution Sources of a Digimon that evolved from a Tamer? Yes, you can
    I put a Digimon card under a Digimon that evolved from a Tamer. That Digimon then receive the effect of <Devolve> and becomes a Tamer card. What happens to the Evolution Source below the Tamer? It remains in the stack. However as it is not a Digimon anymore, the Evolution Source effects do not activate. If that Tamer evolves into a Digimon again, the Evolution Source effects will activate as per normal
BT5-097 アブソリュートブラスト
Absolute Blast
   
    For this card's effect, can I choose a different Digimon to Return to Hand instead of the Digimon I chose to discard an Evolution Source from Yes, you can
BT5-099 スパイラルマスカレード
Spiral Masquerade
   
    When I have 2 Digimon, can I use this card's effect of "1 of your opponent's Digimon gets -3000DP" twice on the same Digimon to give it -6000DP? Yes, you can
BT5-101 実はキミ……飛べないの?
You actually... can't fly?
   
    My opponent has a LV7 Digimon, and has 0 Security. Do I win the game iff I use this card? No, in this case you just become unable to discard your opponent's Security, you do not win the game
BT5-103 熱く激しきメタルの嵐!!
Hot Furious Metal Storm!!
   
    After my opponent activate this card's [Security] effect, my Digimon with <Pierce> attacks and destroys my opponent's Digimon in battle. Does a Security Check happen? Yes, as attacking Diigmon is still possible, Security Checks from <Pierce> still happen
BT5-104 カタストロフィーカノン
Catastrophe Cannon
   
    My opponent has no Digimon I can target with <Devolve 2>, can I still use this option to play a [Diaboromon] Token? Yes, you can
    If I only have a [Diaboromon] Token in my Battle Area, can I use this option to play a new [Diaboromon] token? Yes, you can
BT5-105 アルティメットフレア
Ultimate Flare
   
    My opponent has no Digimon I can target with <Devolve 3>, can I still use this option to destroy all of my opponent's Digimon with Play cost of 3 or less? Yes, you can
BT5-107 ヤミよりの復活!!
Revive from the Darkness!!
   
    Using this card's effect, I played a Digimon with effects that says [When your other Digimon are destroyed], does that effect activate since I destroyed my 1 of my Digimon with this card? No, as that Digimon is Played after the you already destroyed your Digimon from this card's effect
BT5-108 壱の太刀
Ichi no Tachi
   
    Does this card's effect not activate if my opponent do nott have both a LV4 and a LV5 Active Digimon? No, even if your opponent do not have either a LV4 or LV5 Active Digimon, the effect still activates
BT5-110 オールデリート
All Delete
   
    Does this card's effect also destroy all of my Digimon and Tamer? Yes, that's right
BT5-111 オメガモンX抗体
Omegamon X Antibody
   
    Can I evolve my Digimon with [Omegamon] in its name that's in my Raising Area into this card? No, you cannot evolve your Digimon with [Omegamon] in its name that's in your Raising Area into this card with its effect
    When I attack an opponent's Digimon, then uses this Digimon's [When Attacking] effect to destroy the target of attack, what happens? As the attack target is lost, the attack ends without battle
    When this Digimon has <Pierce> and attacks an opponent's Digimon, then uses this Digimon's [When Attacking] effect to destroy the target of attack, does a Securitiy Check from <Pierce> happen? No, as you did not destroy your opponent's Digimon in battle, the condition for <Pierce> is not fulfilled
    My opponent attacks my Digimon with this Digimon, and uses its [When Attacking] effect to destroy the target of attack. Can I still activate my other Digimon's <Blocker> to block that attack? Yes, you can. In that scenario, a battle between this Digimon and the blocking Digimon will happen
    Can I use this card's [Opponent's Turn] effect to end my opponent's Digimon's attack before their [When Attacking] effects activate? No, as this effect activates at the same time as your opponent's [When Attacking] effects, as the Turn Player, your opponent will resolve their [When Attacking] effects fully before you can activate this effect
    My opponent Digimon activates their [When Attacking] effect to destroy another of their Digimon that has [When Destroyed] effects, I then use this card's [Opponent's Turn] effect to end that attack. Do those [When Destroyed] effects activate? Yes, they activate after the attack ends
    When my opponent's Digimon attack, can I activate my [BT1-082 Rosemon]'s effect before activating this card's [Opponent's Turn] effect to end that attack? Yes, you can
    Can I use this card's [Opponent's Turn] effect to end my opponent's Digimon's attack after the DP comparison from battling? No, as it is already passed the timing of [When your opponent's Digimon attacks] at this point of time after battle, you cannot activate this effect
    After using this card's [Opponent's Turn] effect. Is it treated as that attack never happened? No, the attack happens, and any [When Attacking] effects still activate
BT5-112 オメガモン ズワルトDEFEAT
Omegamon Zwart DEFEAT
   
    What does this card's [Security] effect of [Without battling] mean exactly? When this card is revealed from a Security Check, a battle between this card and the attacking Digimon does not happen, and this card is Played into the Battle Area by this effect. As a battle did not happen, the attacking Digimon is not destroyed even if it has lower DP than this card
    What happens when this card is revealed from a Security Check while my opponent's Digimon still has remaining checks from <Security Attack +> effect? After this Digimon is played, continue with the remaining checks
    Can I destroy my opponent's Digimon that evolved from Tamer with this card's [When Evolving] effect? No, you cannot

 

Original Rules Q&A from the Digimon Card Game official website (26FEBRUARY2021):

https://digimoncard.com/rule/pdf/qa_pack_05.pdf?v210226

Previous post Next Post

Comments

Leave a comment