DIGIMON CARD GAME BOOSTER DOUBLE DIAMOND (BT-06) Q&A

Card Number   Question Answer
BT6-001 プチメラモン
PuchiMeramon
   
    A Digimon with this card in its Evolution Sources attacks the player, and is blocked by the opponent's Digimon. Does this Digimon's effect activate in this case? Yes, even if the attack is blocked, as long as the attack target was declared to be the player, the effect activates
BT6-002 キャロモン
Kyaromon
   
    When my opponent's Digimon's Evolution Source is discarded due to my effect of "Return 1 of your opponent's Digimon to hand. That Digimon's Evolution Sources are discarded", can I use this card's  effect? No, you cannot. "That Digimon's Evolution Sources are discarded" is just an explanation of what happens to the Evolution Sources of the Digimon that was returned to hand. It does not count as an effect that discards Evolution Sources.
BT6-004 ピナモン
Pinamon
   
    A Digimon with this card in its Evolution Sources attacks the player, and is blocked by the opponent's Digimon. Does this Digimon's effect activate in this case? No, even if the attack is blocked by a Digimon, as long as the attack target was declared to be the player, the effect does not activate
BT6-006 ツノモン
Tsunomon
   
    Does this card's Evolution Source effect activate when I activate an effect like "<Draw 1>, then discard 1 card from my hand" ? Yes it does
BT6-007 アグモン
Agumon
   
    If I have 2  of this Digimon in my Battle Area when I Play a [八神太一](Yagami Taichi), does that mean I get a total of Memory +2 after activating each of their effects? Yes, both Digimon's effects are activated so you get a total of Memory +2
    When my Tamer with [八神太一](Yagami Taichi) in its name is Played by a Security effect, this Digimon's effect gives me Memory +1 and puts the Memory to 1 on my side, does it become my turn immediately? No, the turn is only passed after that attack fully resolves. 
BT6-008 シャウトモン
Shoutmon
   
    For this card's Evolution Source effect, must the attack be via the effect of <Advance> in order to <Draw 1>? No, as long as the Digimon has this card in its Evolution Sources, <Draw 1> activates even if the attack is not via the effect of <Advance>
BT6-009 ハックモン
Hackmon
   
    For this cards' effect, if I reveal 2 of the same card with [ハックモン](Hackmon) or [ジエスモン)(Jesmon) or [シスタモン](Sistermon) in its name, can I add both of them to my hand? Yes you can
BT6-011 バオハックモン
BaoHuckmon
   
    If I have 2 Digimon with [シスタモン](Sistermon) in their name in play, do I get to destroy 2 of my opponent's Digimon with 5000DP or below with this card's effect? No, regardless of how many Digimon with [シスタモン](Sistermon) in their name you have in play, you only destroy 1 of your opponent's Digimon with this effect
BT6-013 メガドラモン
Megadramon
   
    Can I evolve this Digimon into a Digimon with an evolution requirement of [Black LV5]? Yes you can, as this Digimon is also treated as a Black Digimon on your turn.
    When this card is in my Raising Area, can I evolve it into a Digimon that evolves from a Black Digimon? No, as [Your Turn] effects do not activate in the Raising Area, this card is not treated as a Black Digimon in your Raising Area
BT6-016 ジエスモン
Jesmon
   
    When this Digimon attacks and Plays a Digimon with [シスタモン](Sistermon) in its name, does that Digimon being played also activate this Digimon's [Your Turn] effect? Yes it does
BT6-017 マグナキッドモン
MagnaKidmon
   
    When I evolve into this Digimon, can I intentionally not use a Cost 7 Option Card so that I can destroy 1 of my opponent's 4000DP or below Digimon? Yes, as using the Option Card or not is up to you. As long as no Option Cards were used by this effect, you destroy 1 of your opponent's 4000DP or below Digimon
BT6-018 アグモン-勇気の絆-
Agumon -Bond of Courage-
   
    When I use this card's [When Attacking] effect to destroy 1 of my opponent's 13000DP or below Digimon, does this card's [My Turn] effect also activate and discard 1 of my opponent's Security from the top? Yes it does
    When my opponent only has 1 Security left, and this Digimon attacks, and discards that Security with its [Your Turn] effect, leaving my opponent with 0 Security, do I win the game if that same attack is not blocked? Yes, you win the game
BT6-019 ガブモン
Gabumon
   
    If I have 2  of this Digimon in my Battle Area when I Play a [石田ヤマト](Ishida Yamato), does that mean I get a total of Memory +2 after activating each of their effects? Yes, both Digimon's effects are activated so you get a total of Memory +2
    When my Tamer with [石田ヤマト](Ishida Yamato) in its name is Played by a Security effect, this Digimon's effect gives me Memory +1 and puts the Memory to 1 on my side, does it become my turn immediately? No, the turn is only passed after that attack fully resolves. 
BT6-020 ギザモン
Gizamon
   
    Does this card's Evolution Source effect activate when my opponent does not have any Digimon at all in their Battle Area? Yes it does
BT6-021 モドキべタモン
ModokiBetamon
   
    When my opponent has this Digimon on their side, what happens to the Plus Memory, at end of turn Minus Memory effect of  「BT1-090  グラビティプレス」(Gravity Press) 「BT1- 021  メタルグレイモン」(MetalGreymon) 「BT1-040  ワーガルルモン」(WereGarurumon) 「BT1-058  チィリンモン」(Chirinmon)? Plus Memory effects of Digimon and Option cards do not happen, but the Minus Memory effects are still able to. So at the end of Turn, the Minus Memory of the specified amount will happen
    When my opponent has this Digimon on their side, does the Plus Memory effect of my 「ST2-13  ハンマースパーク」(Hammer Spark)'s [Security] effect not happen? Yes, even Plus Memory from [Security] effects do not happen
BT6-024 モジャモン
Mojyamon
   
    Does this card's effect activate when my opponent does not have any Digimon at all in their Battle Area? Yes it does
BT6-027 マジラモン
Majiramon
   
    Does this card's Evolution Source effect activate when my opponent does not have any Digimon at all in their Battle Area? Yes it does
BT6-028 プクモン
Pukumon
   
    What does [All of your Digimon cannot be blocked by your opponent's Digimon] mean exactly? When your Digimon attack, your opponent cannot activate <Blocker> to change the target of attack
BT6-032 バクモン
Bakumon
   
    If I have 2 Digimon with this card in their Evolution Sources in my Battle Area when my Security is reduced by 1, do I get a total of 2 cards after activating each of their <Draw 1> effect? Yes, both Digimon's effects are activated so you get to draw a total of 2 cards
BT6-033 パルスモン
Pulsemon
   
    Must I discard my Security until there are 3 left from this card's [When Played] effect? No, as this card's [When Played] effect says "You may discard", whether you discard your Security or not is up to you
    What  happens to ths card's [When Played] effect when I have 3 or less Security? As you cannot discard any Security, nothing happens
    When I have 5 Security, can I choose to only discard 1 Security and get Memory +1 with this card's [When Played] effect? Yes you can
BT6-034 ウィザーモン
Wizardmon
   
    Does this card's Evolution Source effect activate even if my Security is reduced because of my own effects? Yes it does
BT6-040 ミスティモン
Mistymon
   
    Does this card's Evolution Source effect activate even if my Security is reduced because of my own effects? Yes it does
BT6-041 マンティコアモン
Manticoremon
   
    When I have 0 Security, can I still activate this card's effect? No, as the effect requires you to "Discard 1 of your Security from the top" to activate, if you cannot Discard your Security, the effect cannot activate
BT6-044 デュナスモン
Dynasmon
   
    When I evolve into this Digimon, must I discard 1 Security from the top because off this card's [When Evolving] effect? No, as this card's [When Evolving] effect says "You may discard", it is up to your choice
    Can this card's [When Evolving] effect activate when I have 0 Security? No, as the effect requires you to "Discard 1 of your Security from the top" to activate, if you cannot Discard your Security, the effect cannot activate
    After using this card's [When Evolving] effect, my Security is then at 3 or less. Does this card's [Both Players Turns] effect then take effect? Yes it does
BT6-047 モルフォモン
Morphomon
   
    For this card's effect, must both a [メノア・ベルッチ](Menoa Bellucci) and a Digimon with [エオスモン](Jesmon) in its name be revealed among the 5 cards to be able to add them to my hand? No, if only either 1 of them are revealed, you can add just that to your hand.
BT6-049 アルボルモン
Arbormon
   
    When this card has a Tamer Card in its Evolution Sources, does that Tamer Card's [Security] effect beceome this card's Evolution Source effect? No, a Tamer Card's [Security] effect does not become an Evolution Source effect
    Can this card evolve from a LV3 Digimon that fulfills its evolution requirements instead of a Tamer Card? Yes it can
    Can the Tamer Card in this card's Evolution Sources be discarded by my opponent's effect of that discard evolution sources? Yes it can. However if the effect specifies to only discard a Digimon Card or Digitama Card etc, it can't be targetted by the effect
    When I evolve into this card from a Tamer, do I still get the Draw 1 evolution bonus? Yes, you draw 1 for evolving even if you evolve from a Tamer
    Can this card attack on the turn it evolves from a Tamer? Yes, as evolving is not Playing, it can attack
    Can this card attack on the turn it evolves from a Tamer that was Played on the same turn? No, even if you evolve from a Tamer, it is still under the restriction of being unable to attack on the turn it's Played
    When this Digimon with a Tamer Card in its Evolution Sources is destroyed, what happens to that Tamer Card? It is discarded
BT6-050 ペタルドラモン
Petaldramon
   
    When this card has a Tamer Card in its Evolution Sources, does that Tamer Card's [Security] effect beceome this card's Evolution Source effect? No, a Tamer Card's [Security] effect does not become an Evolution Source effect
    Can this card evolve from a LV3 Digimon that fulfills its evolution requirements instead of a Tamer Card? Yes it can
    Can the Tamer Card in this card's Evolution Sources be discarded by my opponent's effect of that discard evolution sources? Yes it can. However if the effect specifies to only discard a Digimon Card or Digitama Card etc, it can't be targetted by the effect
    When I evolve into this card from a Tamer, do I still get the Draw 1 evolution bonus? Yes, you draw 1 for evolving even if you evolve from a Tamer
    Can this card attack on the turn it evolves from a Tamer? Yes, as evolving is not Playing, it can attack
    Can this card attack on the turn it evolves from a Tamer that was Played on the same turn? No, even if you evolve from a Tamer, it is still under the restriction of being unable to attack on the turn it's Played
    When this Digimon with a Tamer Card in its Evolution Sources is destroyed, what happens to that Tamer Card? It is discarded
BT6-056 チクリモン
Chikurimon
   
    Does this card's [Security] effect activate even if it loses the battle with the attacking Digimon? Yes, it activates at the end of battle regardless of the outcome of the battle
    After the battle this card is checked from my opponent's Digimon's attack, if that Digimon still has remaining checks, does this card's [Security] effect activate first, or do the remaining checks happen first? As this card's [Security] effect activates at the end of its battle, the effect activates before the next check happens
BT6-058 ナニモン
Nanimon
   
    Is this Digimon also counted as a Security Digimon after it is Played into the Battle Area via its effect? No, at the point of time when this card is Played by the effect, it is treated as a normal Digimon
    Does this card's [Security] effect activate even if it loses the battle with the attacking Digimon? Yes, it activates at the end of battle regardless of the outcome of the battle
    After the battle this card is checked from my opponent's Digimon's attack, if that Digimon still has remaining checks, does this card's [Security] effect activate first, or do the remaining checks happen first? As this card's [Security] effect activates at the end of its battle, the effect activates before the next check happens
BT6-060 リボルモン
Revolmon
   
    For this card's effect, must both a [三銃士] Type Digimon Card and  a Cost 7 Option Card be revealed among the 4 cards to be able to add them to my hand? No, if only either 1 of them are revealed, you can add just that to your hand.
BT6-061 ギガドラモン
Gigadramon
   
    Can I evolve this Digimon into a Digimon with an evolution requirement of [Red LV5]? Yes you can, as this Digimon is also treated as a Red Digimon on your turn.
    When this card is in my Raising Area, can I evolve it into a Digimon that evolves from a Red Digimon? No, as [Your Turn] effects do not activate in the Raising Area, this card is not treated as a Red Digimon in your Raising Area
BT6-062 ボルケーモン
Volkamon
   
    My opponent only has 1 Digimon in Active, and my Digimon with this card in its Evolution Sources attacks. If my opponent then activates their <Blocker>, is this card's Evolution Source effect of <Security Attack +1> then lost? Yes, at the point of time when your opponent longer has any Digimon in Active, the <Security Attack +1> is lost
BT6-065 ガンドラモン
Gundramon
   
    For this card's [When Evolving] effect, if a Cost 7 Option Card was revealed, must I use that Option Card? No, as this card's [When Evolving] effect says "You can use", it is up to you to choose to use it or not. If you did not use it, you would then destroy 1 of your opponent's Digimon with Play Cost 4 or less
    If I have 4 or less cards in my deck, does this card's [When Evolving] effect still activate? Yes it does. In this case, you open as many cards as you can and resolve the remainder of the effect as per normal
BT6-067 ガンクゥモン
Gankoomon
   
    What does "All of your opponent's Digimon with the lowest Play Cost" mean exactly? Among all of your opponent's Digimon in the Battle Area, find which Digimon has a Play Cost with the smallest number. If multiple Digimon has the same Play Cost as that number, all of them are targetted.
    My opponent only has 1 Digimon in Active, and this Digimon attacks. If my opponent then activates their <Blocker>, is this card's Evolution Source effect of <Security Attack +1> then lost? Yes, at the point of time when your opponent longer has any Digimon in Active, the <Security Attack +1> is lost
BT6-068 インプモン
Impmon
   
    For this card's effect, must I discard 1 card from my hand when this card is Played?' No, as it says "You can discard". It is up to you to chooose to discard or not. However if you did not discard a card, you do not return a [七大魔王](Seven Great Demon Lord) Type Digimon or [三銃士](Three Musketeers) Type Digimon from your Trash to your hand
BT6-085 エオスモン
Eosmon
   
    What does "You can put up to 50 cards that has the same Card Number as this card in your Deck" mean exactly? Normally, you are only allowed to put up to 4 copies of a card of the same Card Number. This card's effect changes the number of copies of this exact card allowed in your deck to 50 instead.
BT6-111 アルファモン
Alphamon
   
    Does this card's [Security] effect activate even if it loses the battle with the attacking Digimon? Yes, it activates at the end of battle regardless of the outcome of the battle
    If the attacking Digimon receives this card's [Security] effect of "Cannot attack player" does this effect end that attack even if there are remaining Checks no done yet? No, even if the attacking Digimon cannot attack player, the attack that was already declared is not interrupted or stopped and resolves as per normal
    My Digimon under this card's effect of "Cannot attack player" has the effect of <Piercing> . If that Digimon attacks and defeats a Digimon and survives the battle, does <Piercing> still let me perform a Security Check? Yes it does
    I have 11 or less Digimon in the Battle Area; my opponent then activates this card's [Security] effect. Afterwards on the same turn, I Play a new Digimon with <Haste> Can that Digimon attack? Yes it can. Digimon that are not present at the time of the activation of this card's [Security] effect are not targetted
    Does this card's [End of Attack] effect activate if it is destroyed after attacking? No it does not
BT6-112 ベルスターモン
BeelStarmon
   
    When I use a Cost 7 Option Card from this Digimon's [When Played] effect, do I ignore the colour restriction? No, you cannot ignore the colour restriction
BT6-087 八神太一
Yagami Taichi
   
    If I have 1 or less Security, does that mean I cannot activate this card's [Main] effect? No, you can activate it. In this  case, you discard as many Security as you are able to
    For this card's [Main] effect, are cards like [アグモン博士](Professor Agumon), [トイアグモン](ToyAgumon) etc that has [Agumon] in their name be chosen as the targets? No, this card's [Main] effect specifies to target only cards that are named [アグモン](Agumon)
    I activate this card's [Main] effect and evolve into a [アグモン-勇気の絆-](Agumon Bond of Courage). At this point of time I have 1 or more Security, but on the same turn my Security becomes 0 because of other effects. Does that mean I don't have to destroy that [アグモン-勇気の絆-](Agumon Bond of Courage) at the end of this turn? No, as long as you had 1 or more Security at the point of time after activating this effect, your [アグモン-勇気の絆-](Agumon Bond of Courage) is destroyed even if your Security is 0 on the same turn afterwards
    I have 2 of this card. I use the [Main] effect of the 1st to evolve a Digimon into [アグモン-勇気の絆-](Agumon Bond of Courage) and have 1 or more Security. I then use the [Main] effect of the 2nd copy of this card to evolve another Digimon into another [アグモン-勇気の絆-](Agumon Bond of Courage) and is left with 0 Security. What happens to those [アグモン-勇気の絆-](Agumon Bond of Courage) at the end of this turn in this scenario? The [アグモン-勇気の絆-](Agumon Bond of Courage) that was evolved using the [Main] effect of the 1st one is destroyed as you had 1 or more Security after activating the effect. The  [アグモン-勇気の絆-](Agumon Bond of Courage) evolved using the [Main] of the 2nd copy of this card is not destroyed as you had 0 Security after activating the effect
BT6-088 石田ヤマト
Ishida Yamato
   
    If I have 1 or less Security, does that mean I cannot activate this card's [Main] effect? No, you can activate it. In this  case, you discard as many Security as you are able to
    I activate this card's [Main] effect and evolve into a [ガブモン-友情の絆-](Gabumon Bond of Friendship). At this point of time I have 1 or more Security, but on the same turn my Security becomes 0 because of other effects. Does that mean I don't have to destroy that [ガブモン-友情の絆-](Gabumon Bond of Friendship) at the end of this turn? No, as long as you had 1 or more Security at the point of time after activating this effect, your [ガブモン-友情の絆-](Gabumon Bond of Friendship) is destroyed even if your Security is 0 on the same turn afterwards
    I have 2 of this card. I use the [Main] effect of the 1st to evolve a Digimon into [ガブモン-友情の絆-](Gabumon Bond of Friendship) and have 1 or more Security. I then use the [Main] effect of the 2nd copy of this card to evolve another Digimon into another [ガブモン-友情の絆-](Gabumon Bond of Friendship) and is left with 0 Security. What happens to those [ガブモン-友情の絆-](Gabumon Bond of Friendship) at the end of this turn in this scenario? The [ガブモン-友情の絆-](Gabumon Bond of Friendship) that was evolved using the [Main] effect of the 1st one is destroyed as you had 1 or more Security after activating the effect. The  [ガブモン-友情の絆-](Gabumon Bond of Friendship) evolved using the [Main] of the 2nd copy of this card is not destroyed as you had 0 Security after activating the effect
BT6-089 高石タケル&八神ヒカリ
Takaishi Takeru & Yagami Hikari
   
    If I have the same number of Security as my opponent, does this card's [Start of your Turn] effect activate? No, as the effect says you have to have less Security than your opponent, having the same number of Security do not activate this effect
BT6-091 武之内空&太刀川ミミ
Takenouchi Sora & Tachikawa Mimi
   
    Do I get Memory +2 from this card's [Start of your Turn] effect if my opponent has no Digimon at all in their Battle Area? Yes you get Memory +2
BT6-095 ハッピーバレットシャワリング
Happy Bullet Showering
 
    What does "If you have a [三銃士](Three Musketeers) Type Digimon, you can Use this Option while ignoring the colour requirement" mean exactly? As long as you have any Digimon that has [三銃士](Three Musketeers) written in their Type in their characteristics in your Battle Area, you can use this Option even if you do not have any Red Digimon or Tamer in your Battle Area
    What does "All of your opponent's Digimon with the lowest Play Cost" mean exactly? Among all of your opponent's Digimon in the Battle Area, find which Digimon has a Play Cost with the smallest number. If multiple Digimon has the same Play Cost as that number, all of them are targetted.
BT6-097 ハウリング・メモリーブースト‼
Howling Memory Boost!!
 
    A Digimon cannot attack and block after receiving the effect of this card. That Digimon then evolves and gains an Evolution Source. Can that Digimon now attack or block? No, as this card's effect has already activated, that Digimon cannot attack and block until the effect ends
    Can I choose a different Digimon from that one that had 2 of their Evolution Sources discarded from the bottom from this card's effect to receive the effect of "1 of your opponent's Digimon with no Evolution Sources cannot attack and block until the end of your opponent's next turn"? Yes you can
BT6-099 アシッドインジェクション
Acid Injection
 
    I have 0 Securiy. Does that mean I cannot use this card? No, as it does not say "You may discard to", you can use this card even if you have 0 Security
BT6-100 リインフォース・メモリーブースト‼
Reinforce Memory Boost!!
 
    Must I show my opponent the card I am putting on top of my Security from this card's effect? Yes, as cards revealed from your deck are public information until they are put to your Securiity face-down, you have to show your opponent which of the 2 cards revealed you are putting on top of your Security
    Can I use this card if I only have 1 or less cards in my deck? Yes, you can. In this case you reveal as many cards as you can from your deck and perform the remainder of the effect as per normal
BT6-102 トロピカルヴェノム
Tropical Venom
 
    When my opponent that was given the effect "[When Destroyed] Memory -2" from the effect of this card is destroyed, how do we move the Memory? To your opponent, they are to minus 2 Memory. To you, you are to plus 2 Memory. Which means when your opponent's Digimon under the effect of this card is destroyed, you gain 2 memory
BT6-105 ゲヴァルトシュベルマー
Gewalt Schwärmer
 
    What does "If you have a [三銃士](Three Musketeers) Type Digimon, you can Use this Option while ignoring the colour requirement" mean exactly? As long as you have any Digimon that has [三銃士](Three Musketeers) written in their Type in their characteristics in your Battle Area, you can use this Option even if you do not have any Black Digimon or Tamer in your Battle Area
    Do my own Digimon with Play Cost of 7 or less also get destroyed by this card's effect? Yes, both you and your opponent's Digimon with Play Cost of 7 or less are destroyed
BT6-106 鉄拳制裁
Tekken Seisai
 
    What does "All of your opponent's Digimon with the highest Play Cost" mean exactly? Among all of your opponent's Digimon in the Battle Area, find which Digimon has a Play Cost with the biggest number. If multiple Digimon has the same Play Cost as that number, all of them are targetted.
BT6-107 グレイブ・メモリーブースト‼
Grave Memory Boost!!
 
    I have no Digimon Cards at all in my Trash. Does that mean I cannot use this card? No, as it does not say "You may return to your hand to", you can use this this card even if you have no Digimon Cards in your Trash
BT6-109 フライバレット
Fly Bullet
 
    What does "If you have a [三銃士](Three Musketeers) Type Digimon, you can Use this Option while ignoring the colour requirement" mean exactly? As long as you have any Digimon that has [三銃士](Three Musketeers) written in their Type in their characteristics in your Battle Area, you can use this Option even if you do not have any Purple Digimon or Tamer in your Battle Area
BT6-110 カッティングエッジ
Cutting Edge
 
    I have 1 [ST1-12  八神太一](Yagami taichi) when using this card. A [BT6-085エオスモン](Eosmon) is Played from my hand. That Eosmon receive the effects of [八神太一](Yagami Taichi) and get +1000DP to become 7000DP. Does that mean I can destroy my opponent's Digimon with 7000DP or less? Yes, as the DP plus takes effect at the point off time your Digimon is Played, the boosted DP is used for this card's effect

Original Rules Q&A from the Digimon Card Game official website (21MAY2021):

https://digimoncard.com/rule/pdf/qa_pack_06.pdf?v210521

Previous post

Comments

Leave a comment