DIGIMON CARD GAME BOOSTER UNION IMPACT (BT-03) Q&A

Card Number
BT3-004 ミノモン
Minomon
My Digimon with this card in its Evolution Source attacks my opponent player. My opponent then blocks the attack. Does this card's effect activate in that case? No, if you declared attack on your opponent player instead, the effect does not activate even though the a battle with the Digimon that blocked happened.
BT3-008 ズバモン
Zubamon
For this card's effect, if the cards opened only revealed either 1 「ラグナロードモン」(RagnaLoardmon) or 1 [Legend-Arms] Type Digimon card among them, do I add just that 1 card to my hand? Yes, even if the other card was not revealed, you add it to your hand.
For this card's effect, if the cards opened reevaled 2 「ラグナロードモン」(RagnaLoardmon) that has the Type [Legend-Arms], can I add them both to my hand? Yes, you can
For this card's effect, if the cards opened revealed 1 「ラグナロードモン」(RagnaLoardmon) and 1 [Legend-Arms] Typee Digimon card. Can I choose to only add 1 of them to my hand and puut the other one to the bottom of my deck along with the remaining cards? No, as the valid targets of this effect are revealed, you have to add them to your hand if possible.
BT3-011 グレイモン
Greymon
Is a Digimon Played by this card's effect also treated as a Security Digimon in the Battle Area? No, after the point of time when it's Played, it is treated as a normal Digimon
For this card's effect, can the Digimon be Played even if it lost the battle against the attacking Digimon as a Security Digimon? Yes, regardless of the results of that battle, it is Played after the battle ends.
For this card's effect, if this was revealed from a Check, but the attacking Digimon still has remaining checks left, is this Digimon Played first, or do the remaining chekcs finish first? The timing to Play this Digimon is after its battle with the attacking Digimon. So it is played before the remaining checks happen
BT3-014 シルフィーモン
Silphymon
Can I evolve this Digimon into a Digimon with the Evolution condition of "From Yellow LV5" ? Yes, you can. If it's your turn, this Digimon is treated as both a Red and a Yellow Digimon.
What does "Original DP" mean? It's referring to the written DP on a Digimon Card.This card's [When Evolving] effect changes the written DP of the targetted Digimon to 1000 temporarily
If a Digimon under the effect of DP-1000 recevied the effect of this card, what happens to that Digimon? As the Original DP was changed to 1000, the -1000DP effect still takes place, putting that Digimon's DP to 0, thus destroying it.
BT3-019 ラグナロードモン
RagnaLoardmon
For this card's [When Evolving] effect, if I have a 「デュランダモン」(Durandamon) or  「ブリウエルドラモン」(BryweLudramon) in my hand, must I activate this effect? No, this card's [When Evolving] effect is optional, You can choose not to activate it.
For this card's [When Evolving] effect, how do I place the 「デュランダモン」(Durandamon) or  「ブリウエルドラモン」(BryweLudramon) in my hand? You place them right below this card, as the top most card of the Evolution Sources.
After paying for the Evolution cost of this Digimon, the memory is put to 1 or more on my opponent's side. But after resolving the [When Evolving] effect, I get Memory +3, and the memory is now back at 0 or more on my side. Does my turn end in this case? No, even if the memory is put to 1 or more on your opponent's side after paying a cost, if after resolving all effects, the memory is back at 0 or more on your side, your turn continues.
BT3-024 エアドラモン
Airdramon
Is a Digimon Played by this card's effect also treated as a Security Digimon in the Battle Area? No, after the point of time when it's Played, it is treated as a normal Digimon
For this card's effect, can the Digimon be Played even if it lost the battle against the attacking Digimon as a Security Digimon? Yes, regardless of the results of that battle, it is Played after the battle ends.
For this card's effect, if this was revealed from a Check, but the attacking Digimon still has remaining checks left, is this Digimon Played first, or do the remaining chekcs finish first? The timing to Play this Digimon is after its battle with the attacking Digimon. So it is played before the remaining checks happen
BT3-030 ドゥフトモン
Duftmon
For this card's [When Evolving] effect, must I activate the effect? No, this effect is optional
For this card's [When Evolving] effect, can I choose a LV4 or less Digimon card from the Evolution Sources of this Digimon itself to Play? Yes, you can
When my LV4 Digimon that gained <Jamming> from this card's [Your Turn] effect evolves into LV5 or above, does that Digimon lose <Jamming>? Yes, as this is a a [Your Turn] effect, at the moment that Digimon evolves into LV5 or above, it is no longer a target of this effect, thus losing <Jamming>
BT3-031 インペリアルドラモン:ドラゴンモード
Imperialdramon: Dragon Mode
When evolving into this card from a 「パイルドラモン」(Paildramon) or 「ディノビーモン」(DinoBeemon) in my Raising Area, is the Evolution cost reduced by 2? No, this effect does not activate when evolving in the Raising Area
BT3-034 ロップモン
Lopmon
After confirming the Security card from this card's effect, if I choose not to add it to my hand, what happens to that card? It is returned to the top of your Security faced down.
After confirming the Security card from this card's effect, when I add it to my hand, do I have to show that card to my opponent? No, you don't need to show your oppoonent what that card was
When I have 0 Security, can I still <Draw 1> from this card's effect? No, if you did not add a Security card to your hand, you do not <Draw 1>
When I have 0 cards in my Deck, Can I only do the part of this card's effect where I confirm and add the Security card from this card's effect to my hand? Yes, The part of the effect where you "Confirm the top 1 card of your Security. By adding that card to your hand" still activates even if you have 0 cards in your deck to resolve <Draw 1>
BT3-036 アンキロモン
Ankylomon
Is a Digimon Played by this card's effect also treated as a Security Digimon in the Battle Area? No, after the point of time when it's Played, it is treated as a normal Digimon
For this card's effect, can the Digimon be Played even if it lost the battle against the attacking Digimon as a Security Digimon? Yes, regardless of the results of that battle, it is Played after the battle ends.
For this card's effect, if this was revealed from a Check, but the attacking Digimon still has remaining checks left, is this Digimon Played first, or do the remaining chekcs finish first? The timing to Play this Digimon is after its battle with the attacking Digimon. So it is played before the remaining checks happen
BT3-040 シャッコウモン
Shakkoumon
Can I evolve this Digimon into a Digimon with the Evolution condition of "From Blue LV5" ? Yes, you can. If it's your turn, this Digimon is treated as both a Yellow and a Blue Digimon.
When this Digimon is on my opponent's side, and my Digimon gains an Evolution source by Evolving, does the <Security Attack -1> lose effect immediately? Yes, at the point of time when your Digimon gain an Evolution source, it is no longer a target of this  Digimon's <Security Attack -1> effect
BT3-041 ケルビモン
Cherubimon
When putting a Yellow Digimon card from my Trash to my Security from this card's effect, must I show what that card is to my opponent? Yes, for your opponent to verify that you are putting a Yellow Digimon card to your Security, you have to show it to your opponent.
BT3-042 クラヴィスエンジェモン
ClavisAngemon
After my opponent's Digimon gets -6000DP from this card's effect, my Security is increaed to 4 on the same turn. Does the -6000DP effect then lose its effect? No, even if your Security is increased to 4 or more, the effect has already activated and will continue to take effect for the turn
BT3-046 テリアモン
Terriermon
When my opponent has this Digimon on their side, what happens to the Plus Memory, at end of turn Minus Memory effect of  BT1-090  グラビティプレス」(Gravity Press) BT1- 021  メタルグレイモン」(MetalGreymon) BT1-040  ワーガルルモン」(WereGarurumon) BT1-058  チィリンモン」(Chirinmon)? Plus Memory effects of Digimon and Option cards do not happen, but the Minus Memory effects are still able to. So at the end of Turn, the Minus Memory of the specified amount will happen
When my opponen has this Digimon on their side, does the Plus Memory effect of my ST2-13  ハンマースパーク」(Hammer Spark)'s [Security] effect not happen? Yes, even Plus Memory from [Security] effects do not happen
BT3-049 フライモン
Flymon
Is a Digimon Played by this card's effect also treated as a Security Digimon in the Battle Area? No, after the point of time when it's Played, it is treated as a normal Digimon
For this card's effect, can the Digimon be Played even if it lost the battle against the attacking Digimon as a Security Digimon? Yes, regardless of the results of that battle, it is Played after the battle ends.
For this card's effect, if this was revealed from a Check, but the attacking Digimon still has remaining checks left, is this Digimon Played first, or do the remaining chekcs finish first? The timing to Play this Digimon is after its battle with the attacking Digimon. So it is played before the remaining checks happen
BT3-051 ドクグモン
Dokugumon
For this card's effect, if the cards opened revealed only either a LV5 or a LV6 Digimon card, can I add only that 1 card to my hand? Yes, even if the other card is not revealed you still add it to your hand.
BT3-057 セントガルゴモン
SaintGalgomon
For this card's [When Evolving] effect, can I use it on my opponent's Digimon that is already in Rest to stop it from being put to Active in my opponent's next Active Phase? Yes, you can
BT3-061 チューモン
Chuumon
When my opponent has this Digimon on their side, what happens to the Plus Memory, at end of turn Minus Memory effect of  BT1-090  グラビティプレス」(Gravity Press) BT1- 021  メタルグレイモン」(MetalGreymon) BT1-040  ワーガルルモン」(WereGarurumon) BT1-058  チィリンモン」(Chirinmon)? Plus Memory effects of Digimon and Option cards do not happen, but the Minus Memory effects are still able to. So at the end of Turn, the Minus Memory of the specified amount will happen
When my opponen has this Digimon on their side, does the Plus Memory effect of my ST2-13  ハンマースパーク」(Hammer Spark)'s [Security] effect not happen? Yes, even Plus Memory from [Security] effects do not happen
BT3-062 ルドモン
Ludomon
For this card's effect, if the cards opened only revealed either 1 「ラグナロードモン」(RagnaLoardmon) or 1 [Legend-Arms] Type Digimon card among them, do I add just that 1 card to my hand? Yes, even if the other card was not revealed, you add it to your hand.
For this card's effect, if the cards opened reevaled 2 「ラグナロードモン」(RagnaLoardmon) that has the Type [Legend-Arms], can I add them both to my hand? Yes, you can
For this card's effect, if the cards opened revealed 1 「ラグナロードモン」(RagnaLoardmon) and 1 [Legend-Arms] Typee Digimon card. Can I choose to only add 1 of them to my hand and puut the other one to the bottom of my deck along with the remaining cards? No, as the valid targets of this effect are revealed, you have to add them to your hand if possible.
BT3-065 グルルモン
Gururumon
Is a Digimon Played by this card's effect also treated as a Security Digimon in the Battle Area? No, after the point of time when it's Played, it is treated as a normal Digimon
For this card's effect, can the Digimon be Played even if it lost the battle against the attacking Digimon as a Security Digimon? Yes, regardless of the results of that battle, it is Played after the battle ends.
For this card's effect, if this was revealed from a Check, but the attacking Digimon still has remaining checks left, is this Digimon Played first, or do the remaining chekcs finish first? The timing to Play this Digimon is after its battle with the attacking Digimon. So it is played before the remaining checks happen
BT3-075 クレニアムモン
Craniummon
What does this card's [Both Players Turn] effect "Cannot be destroyed by opponent's effect" mean exactly? Even if targetted with an effect with card text that says "Destroy", they will not be destroyed. They can still be defeated in battle, or be destroyed by having their DP reduced to 0
BT3-077 ガジモン
Gazimon
When my opponent has this Digimon on their side, what happens to the Plus Memory, at end of turn Minus Memory effect of  BT1-090  グラビティプレス」(Gravity Press) BT1- 021  メタルグレイモン」(MetalGreymon) BT1-040  ワーガルルモン」(WereGarurumon) BT1-058  チィリンモン」(Chirinmon)? Plus Memory effects of Digimon and Option cards do not happen, but the Minus Memory effects are still able to. So at the end of Turn, the Minus Memory of the specified amount will happen
When my opponen has this Digimon on their side, does the Plus Memory effect of my ST2-13  ハンマースパーク」(Hammer Spark)'s [Security] effect not happen? Yes, even Plus Memory from [Security] effects do not happen
BT3-082 ブラックテイルモン
BlackTailmon
Is a Digimon Played by this card's effect also treated as a Security Digimon in the Battle Area? No, after the point of time when it's Played, it is treated as a normal Digimon
For this card's effect, can the Digimon be Played even if it lost the battle against the attacking Digimon as a Security Digimon? Yes, regardless of the results of that battle, it is Played after the battle ends.
For this card's effect, if this was revealed from a Check, but the attacking Digimon still has remaining checks left, is this Digimon Played first, or do the remaining chekcs finish first? The timing to Play this Digimon is after its battle with the attacking Digimon. So it is played before the remaining checks happen
BT3-086 アルケニモン
Arukenimon
For this card's [When Attacking] effect, must I activate the effect? No, this effect is optional
When this Digimon attacks and activates  its [When Attacking] effect to play a 「ベリアルヴァンデモン」(BelialVamdemon),  then this Digimon is destroyed, what happens to the attack? As the attacking Digimon is destroyed, the attack ends 
When this Digimon attacks and activates  its [When Attacking] effect to play a 「ベリアルヴァンデモン」(BelialVamdemon),  then this Digimon is destroyed, do the Evolution Sources' [When Attacking] effects of this Digimon still activate? Yes, they do
However effects like "Put this Digimon to Active" or effects that required that Digimon to be in the battle area to activate, do not activate,
When this Digimon attacks and activates  its [When Attacking] effect to play a 「ベリアルヴァンデモン」(BelialVamdemon),  then this Digimon is destroyed, do I get +1 Memory from the [Both Players Turn] effect of the 「ベリアルヴァンデモン」(BelialVamdemon) that was played? Yes, as this Digimon was destroyed after BT3-92  ベリアルヴァンデモン」(BelialVamdemon) was already Played, you get Memory +1
BT3-087 マミーモン
Mummymon
For this card's [When Attacking] effect, must I activate the effect? No, this effect is optional
When this Digimon attacks and activates  its [When Attacking] effect to play a 「ベリアルヴァンデモン」(BelialVamdemon),  then this Digimon is destroyed, what happens to the attack? As the attacking Digimon is destroyed, the attack ends 
When this Digimon attacks and activates  its [When Attacking] effect to play a 「ベリアルヴァンデモン」(BelialVamdemon),  then this Digimon is destroyed, do the Evolution Sources' [When Attacking] effects of this Digimon still activate? Yes, they do
However effects like "Put this Digimon to Active" or effects that required that Digimon to be in the battle area to activate, do not activate,
When this Digimon attacks and activates  its [When Attacking] effect to play a 「ベリアルヴァンデモン」(BelialVamdemon),  then this Digimon is destroyed, do I get +1 Memory from the [Both Players Turn] effect of the 「ベリアルヴァンデモン」(BelialVamdemon) that was played? Yes, as this Digimon was destroyed after BT3-92  ベリアルヴァンデモン」(BelialVamdemon) was already Played, you get Memory +1
BT3-088 レディーデビモン
LadyDevimon
Is this card's Evolution Source effect of destroying an opponent's LV3 Digimon before the resolution of the Option card;s effect or after? After the resolution of the Option card's effect.
I use BT2-
105  
ヘルズグレネード」(Hell's Grenade) on my opponent's LV4 Digimon to <Devolve> it to LV3. Is this card's Evolution Source effect then able to Destroy that Digimon?
Yes as at the point of time after the Option card's effect is resolved, that Digimon became LV3, and can be destroyed by this card's Evolution Source effect.
BT3-090 マスティモン
Mastemon
For this card's [When Evolving] effect, if I don't have any LV4 or below Purple or Yellow Digimon in my Trash, do both players still discard the top 1 card of our Security? Yes, you do
Does the Security card discarded by this card's [When Evolving] activate its [Securiy] effect> No, it does not activate
My opponent has 0 Security when I activate this card's [When Evolving] effect. Do I win the game? No, you are just unable to Discard any Security card. You do not win the game.
When either me or my opponent has 0 Security and I activate this card's [When Evolving] effect, do I still get to play a LV4 Purple or Yellow Digimon card from my Trash without paying its cost? Yes, you can still Play it
BT3-091 リリスモン
Lilithmon
Is this card's [Your Turn] effect of Memory +2 before the resolution of the Option card's effect or after? After the resolution of the Option card's effect.
BT3-092 ベリアルヴァンデモン
BelialVamdemon
I have this Digimon on my side, and my other Digimon attacks my opponent's Digimon and both are destroyed. Do I then get +2 Memory? Yes, as there are a total of 2 Digimon destroyed between you and your opponent's Digimon, you get Memory +2
My Security Digimon are desroyed. Do I get Memory +1 from this card's effect? No, as Security Digimon are not treated the same as Digimon, you do not get any plus memory
When I have 2 of this Digimon on my side, and 1 other Digimon was destroyed. Do I get Memory +2? Yes, as Memory +1 was activated twice in this case, you get a total of Memory +2
Both my opponent and I have 1 of this Digimon on our side. 1 other Digimon is destroyed. What happens to the Memory? As both effects are activated at the same time, the turn player gets to resolve their effects first, gaining Memory +1, then the non-turn player resolves their effects to gain Memory +1, This results in the Memory going back to its original position
This Digimon and an opponent's Digimon battled and both are destroyed from that battle. Does this card's effect still give Memory +1?  Yes, as 1 of your opponent's Digimon is destroyed, you get Memory +1
BT3-094 一乗寺 
Ichijouji Ken
When my Green or Blue Digimon destroyed my opponent's Security Digimon in battle, can I put this Tamer to Rest to gain Memory +1? No, as Security Digimon are not treated the same as Digimon, this Tamer's effect cannot be activated
BT3-095 城戸 
Kido Jou
If I have multiple Digimon with <Blocker>, do I Plus that many Memory from this Tamer's effect? No, regardless of how many Digimon with <Blocker> you have, this Tamer's effect only gives you Memory +1
BT3-096 太刀川 ミミ
Tachikawa Mimi
Is this card's effect of Memory +1 before the resolution of the Option card's effect or after? After the resolution of the Option card's effect.
BT3-097 緻密な戦術
Elaborate Tactics
Does this card's effect also stop the [Security] effects of Tamer cards or Digimon cards checked from Security from activating as well? No,o this effect only stops the [Security] effects of Option cards that are checked from activating. [Security] effects of Digimon cards or Tamer cards activate as per normal
BT3-099 争いはやめましょう
Let's stop fighting
For this card's effect, do my Digimon not get destroyed even if they lost a battle with my opponent's Security Digimon? Yes, they do not get destroyed
Does this card's effect also stop [When Attackin] effects that destroys my Digimon? No, including [When Attacking] effects, card effects that destroys your Digimon or destroys by reducing your Digimon's DP to 0 happens as per normal
BT3-100 デスペラードブラスター
Desparado Blaster
If I don't have a Green Digimon at the point of time when this card was used, but a Green Digimon was Played afterwards in the same turn, do I get to put 1 of my opponent's Digimon without Evolution Sources to Rest? No. If you do not have a Green Digimon at the point when this option card's effect was resolving, the effect of putting 1 of your opponent's Digimon without Evolution Sources to Rest does not activate.
BT3-102 クラッカー!!
Cracker !!
When I use this Option, does my opponent get to choose whether to discard their Security or not? Yes, the choice is for your opponent to make. If they did not discard their Security, this card's user then gets to receive the effects of <Recovery +1<Deck>>
When my opponent has 0 Security, can I use this card? Yes, you can. In that case, since your opponent is unable to choose to discard their Security, you receive the effects of <Recovery +1<Deck>>
BT3-103 秘めたる力の発現!!
Hidden Potential Discovered !!
Can I use this card's effect to Evolve a Digimon that is in Rest? Yes, you can
On the turn this card was used, when I Evolve a Non-Green Digimon into a Green Digimon, does the Evolution cost gets reduced by 5 from this card's effect? No, this card's effect is only valid when Evolving from a Green Digimon
On the turn this card was used, when I Evolve a Green Digimon into a Non-Green Digimon, does the Evolution cost gets reduced by 5 from this card's effect? Yes, as long as you are Evolving from a Green Digimon, this effect is valid regardless of the colour of Digimon being Evolved into
BT3-104 ポジトロンレーザー
Positron Laser
If I don't have a Bllue Digimon at the point of time when this card was used, but a Blue Digimon was Played afterwards in the same turn, do I get to return 1 of my opponent's Digimon in Rest back to hand? No. If you do not have a Blue Digimon at the point when this option card's effect was resolving, the effect of returning 1 of your opponent's Digimon in Rest back to hand does not activate.
BT3-105 ゴッドブレス
God Bless
When my opponent has this card's [Security] effect activated, can I attack my opponent's Security? No you cannot
BT3-106 獣狼大回転
Beast Cyclone
If I have a Digimon with both <Blocker> and <Reboot>, does that digimon get <Security +2> from this card's effect No, even if a Digimon has both <Blocker> and <Reboot>, this card can only give <Security Attack +1> from 1 use
When my Digimon that gained <Security Attack +1> from this card's effect loses its <Blocker> or <Reboot> effect after Evolving or Devolving, what happens to the <Security Attack +1> effect? During the turn this card was used, even if your Digimon loses their <Blocker> or  <Reboot> effect, the <Security +1> still continues.
BT3-107 あの頃はよかった
Those were good times
After using this card on a Digimon with Play Cost of 5 or above, that Digimon is then Devolved to a Digimon with Play Cost of 4. Is that Digimon then Destroyed by this card's effect? Yes, if the Digimon has a Play Cost of 4 or less after the effects of <Devolve 1>, it is then destroyed.
If I use this card on an opponent's Digimon with Play cost of 4 that has no Evolution Sources, or a LV3 Digimon, can that Digimon be destroyed? Yes it can
BT3-109 リターンマッチだ!
Return Match!
What happens to the Evolution Sources of the Digimon under this card's effect when this Digimon is destroyed? The Evolution Sources are not returned and are put to Trash
When a Digimon under this card's effect is destroyed then Played again, what happens to the effects this Digimon received from before it was destroyed? All effects received before it was destroyed are lost
When a Digimon under this card's effect is destroyed then Played again, can it attack on the same turn? No, as it the turn that Digimon was Played, it cannot attack
BT3-111 インペリアルドラモン:ドラゴンモード
Imperialdramon: Dragon Mode
When evolving into this card from a 「パイルドラモン」(Paildramon) or 「ディノビーモン」(DinoBeemon) in my Raising Area, is the Evolution cost reduced by 2? No, this effect does not activate when evolving in the Raising Area


Original Rules Q&A from the Digimon Card Game official website (30OCTOBER2020):

https://digimoncard.com/rule/pdf/qa_pack_03.pdf?v201030

Previous post

Comments

Leave a comment